Clean water
Healthy hood

Clean water. That’s the foundation of any lively municipality. Gurgling streams, healthy outdoor air, and proud locals. Is that what you’re after? Then you should go for HelloWater, the most environmentally friendly local water purification system , where plants do all the work. Wastewater goes in. Clean water comes out. It’s that easy. No endless roadworks and out-of-control budgets, but instead a quickly installed local solution, tailored to the surroundings. And best of all... The water is reused or returned to nature in a purified form.

Say hello municipality of the future. 

Say HelloWater

Redrawing the map of Belgium

In Belgium 400,000 houses are not connected to mains drainage. And we’re talking about a civilised country here. You might think it’s pretty clean as it is, but we’re actually in deep shit. Ribbon development makes water purification costly, almost unfeasible. That’s if you think in terms of a sewage network. But it can be done differently. Radically differently. With HelloWater we tackle this problem on a local level. Now, not tomorrow, or in 2030. Together we can redesign the map of Belgium. And make it bluer and greener.

 

The benefits, at a glance

Hello_water_afb_03

Scalable, modular water treatment plant..
In the stream, semi-underground, in clusters or free-standing. Anything is possible.

Pure water doesn’t flow out to sea but stays in the area and protects the local environment from drought.

Hello_water_afb_10
Hello_water_afb_06

Clean streams, full of life make for pleasant living and walking conditions.

No need to worry about the future. This water treatment system complies with the 2027 discharge standards (EU).

Hello_water_afb_02
Hello_water_afb_16

A smaller carbon footprint than a sewage system

Because shitty flowers don’t exist.

Our water treatment plants, coming soon across Flanders?

This is how we did it in Ledegem. Watch and listen (or better still: read).

Providing solutions for your residents

Perhaps not all inhabitants are your responsibility. But all the water in your community is connected to each other. We can only succeed if we work together. You - the local government - the local residents and us. And that can be made possible through a group purchase.

HelloWater makes it easy for you and provides you with a ready-made communication package. We set a date to give a presentation (online or otherwise) to interested residents and answer all their questions.

"Hooray, we can have coffee again at work." HelloWater is a third of the cost of normal sewage treatment.

Benor quality label

HelloWater is manufactured in accordance with the technical requirements of the European standard EN 12566-3. The HelloWater plant filter has been tested by an independent certification body, Certipro. It was tested for water density, purification efficiency and engineering aspects. The Benor label also guarantees proper functioning through annual inspections.

Logo-BENOR-ohne_zahlen_Rewa_Beton

Say Hello

Wondering what this could look like in your municipality?

Say hello@hellowater.be.

Eau claire
Auréole de bien-être

Eau salubre. Telle est la source de la vitalité d’une commune. Des petits cours d’eau qui ruissellent, un air sain et des habitants qui en sont fiers. Êtes-vous favorable à cette idée ? Voici HelloWater, la station d’épuration la plus respectueuse de l’environnement, où les plantes accomplissent le travail. Les eaux usées y pénètrent et de l’eau propre en sort. C’est aussi simple que cela. Finis les travaux de voirie interminables et les budgets exorbitants. Une solution locale vite installée, sur mesure pour la localité. Et cerise sur le gâteau ? L’eau est réutilisée ou retourne pure vers la nature.

Dites bonjour, commune de l’avenir. 

Dites bonjour à HelloWater.

Pour une carte de la Belgique réinventée

400 000 foyers ne sont pas raccordés au réseau d’égouttage. Telle est la Belgique. Un pays civilisé, « propre à sa façon » vous vous dites, mais nous sommes vraiment mal barrés. L’organisation des maisons en ruban qui rend le traitement des aux usées coûteux, voire irréalisable. C’est le cas si vous envisagez un réseau d’égouttage. Mais on peut procéder autrement. Tout à fait autrement. HelloWater, aborde cette problématique au niveau de la collectivité. Aujourd’hui, et non demain ou en 2030. Ensemble, nous redessinons la carte de la Belgique. Avec des points plus bleus et verts.

 

Les avantages en un coup d’œil

Hello_water_afb_03

Station d’épuration modulable et évolutive..
Dans le cours d’eau, à mi-hauteur, en « grappe » ou autonome. Tout est possible.

L’eau pure ne s’écoule pas vers la mer, mais reste sur place et protège votre environnement contre la sécheresse.

Hello_water_afb_10
Hello_water_afb_06

Des cours d’eau limpides et vivants apportent un habitat et des promenades agréables.

Aucune inquiétude pour l’avenir. Cette station d’épuration répond aux normes de rejet pour 2027 (UE).

Hello_water_afb_02
Hello_water_afb_16

Une empreinte CO2 plus faible que celle des réseaux d’égouttage

Autant éviter de laisser la situation pousser comme du pissenlit !

Nos installations de purification d’eau bientôt dans toute la Belgique ?

Voici ce que nous avons fait à Ledegem. Regardez et écoutez (ou mieux : lisez).

Apporter des solutions à vos concitoyens

Peut-être que tous les habitants de votre commune ne relèvent pas de votre compétence. Cependant, toute l’eau de votre commune est raccordée. On n’y arrivera pas sans travailler tous ensemble. Vous, en tant que pouvoir local, vos électeurs et nous. Cela est possible en achat groupé.

HelloWater vous simplifie la vie et vous fournit un outil de communication prêt à l’emploi. Nous fixons une date ensemble pour vous faire une présentation (à distance ou non) aux habitants qui sont intéressés et répondre à toutes leurs questions.

« Chouette, nous pouvons à nouveau faire du café au bureau ! » Le coût d’HelloWater représente 1/3 de celui des réseaux d’égouttage.

Label de qualité Benor

HelloWater est réalisé dans le respect des prescriptions techniques de la norme européenne EN 12566-3. Ce système a été testé par un organisme de certification indépendant, Certipro. Il a procédé à des essais d’étanchéité, d’efficacité de purification, de stabilité structurelle et de durabilité.

Logo-BENOR-ohne_zahlen_Rewa_Beton

Dites bonjour

Vous vous demandez à quoi pourrait bien ressembler votre commune.

Dites bonjour à hello@hellowater.be.